FACULTY & STAFF

Staff
Person
Title Campus
Office Location
Office Phone
Extension
502-776-1443
Email Address
Dr. Ritta Abell Chair, Cross-Cultural Communication Department Steward Hall,
Room 306

180
rabell@simmonscollegeky.edu
R. Tyler Anderson Marketing and Communications Specialist, Consultant to the President     tanderson@simmonscollegeky.edu
Takeisha Barger Administrative
Assistant, Academic Affairs
Steward Hall
3rd Floor
  tbarger@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sandra Bartell Staff Assistant, Student Affairs Parish Hall    
Alfred “Butch” Beard Women’s Basketball Coach  
161
bbeard@simmonscollegeky.edu
Gwen Blackburn Administrative
Assistant & Sports Information, Athletics Department
A & L Building
2nd Floor

173
gblackburn@simmonscollegeky.edu
LaVonda Boyd Admissions Coordinator Parrish Hall
3rd Floor
126  admissions@simmonscollegeky.edu
Tyrone Briscoe Maintenance Assistant      
Kathleen Brown Director, Information Systems A & L Building
Lower Level

110
kbrown@simmonscollegeky.edu
Anna Caldwell Student Affairs Departmental Coordinator   Parrish Hall
3rd Floor
172 acaldwell@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Chris Caldwell Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Chair Religious Studies Department Steward Hall
Room 307
164 ccaldwell@simmonscollegeky.edu
Andrew Chalk Librarian A & L Building
2nd Floor

117
achalk@simmonscollegeky.edu
Phyllis Clark
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs Parrish Hall
Room 305

111
pclark@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Kevin W. Cosby President A & L Building
1st Floor

114
kcosby@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Christine Cosby-Gaither Vice President for Student Affairs Parrish Hall
Room 302

127
ccosby@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sharon Crawford Receptionist A & L Building
1st Floor

200
scrawford@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Kevin Davenport Chair, Music Department & Associate Band Director A & L Building
Lower Level

131
kdavenport@simmonscollegeky.edu
Tanisha Durrett Assistant Title III Director A & L Building
2nd Floor
 161
tdurrett@simmonscollegeky.edu
Jerry Eaves Athletic Director & Men’s Basketball Coach A & L Building
2nd Floor
203 jeaves@simmonscollegeky.edu
Linda Raymond Ellison Writer-in-Residence Steward Hall
Room 205
 111
lellison@simmonscollegeky.edu
Rebecca Gardner Administrative Assistant, Development Office A&L Building
1st Floor
123 rgardner@simmonscollegeky.edu
Kevin Gilchriest Maintenance Supervisor     For maintenance requests, contact: clinder@simmonscollegeky.edu
Lindsey Javorek Administrative Assistant – Provost & Title III Office A & L Building
2nd Floor
 169
ljovorek@simmonscollegeky.edu  
Dr. Ken Jobst Vice President for Effectiveness, Advancement, & Planning A & L Building
1st Floor
129 kjobst@simmonscollegeky.edu
Carla Kelley Finance & Title III Accounts Manager A & L Building
1st Floor

159
ckelley@simmonscollegeky.edu
Stephanie Kirtley Falconettes Director N / A Refer to
ext.206 
skirtley@simmonscollegeky.edu
Claudette Linder Administrative Assistant to Vice Presidents Smith and Jobst A & L Building
1st Floor

125
clinder@simmonscollegeky.edu
Debra Mayberry Director, Career Services Parrish Hall
Room 304
163 dmayberry@simmonscollegeky.edu
Debbie McDonald Human Resources Manager A & L
1st Floor
168 dmcdonald@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Wayne Meaux Chair, Business Entrepreneurship Department Steward Hall
Room 304
181 wmeaux@simmonscollegeky.edu
Cheri Mills Executive Presidential Assistant
N / A N / A cmills@simmonscollegeky.edu
Sherman Morrow, Jr. Driver      
Charles Nance Director, Campus Safety Parish Hall
Room 100
 128

cnance@simmonscollegeky.edu
Victoria Owens Director, Financial Aid Parrish Hall
3rd Floor Suite
121 vowens@simmonscollegeky.edu
Von C. Purdy Director, Development Office A & L Building
1st Floor
149 vpurdy@simmonscollegeky.edu
D. Rico Ransom Creative & Media Arts Designer
N / A
N / A

rransom@simmonscollegeky.edu
Julian Sam Band Director A & L Building
Lower Level
206 jsam@simmonscollegeky.edu
John “Chris”  Sanders, Esq. Empower West Coordinator and Special Advisor to the President   N / A csanders@chrissanderslaw.com
Dr. Nancy Seay
Chair, General Studies & Sociology Departments Steward Hall
Room 206
166 nseay@simmonscollegeky.edu
Dr. Frank Smith, Jr. Executive Vice President & Special Assistant to the President A & L Building
1st Floor
116 fsmith@simmonscollegeky.edu
Debbie Thomas Registrar Parrish Hall
Room 103
120 dthomas@simmonscollegeky.edu
Phil Whalen Driver N / A N / A  
Randy Whetstone, Jr. Student Learning Center Coordinator & Christian Service Director Steward Hall
Room 307
179 rwhetstone@simmonscollegeky.edu
Brendan Wilson Mathematics, Computer and Math Learning Lab Coordinator Steward Hall
Room 212
124
bwilson@simmonscollegeky.edu

Dr. Barbara Young, Esq.

Provost & Title III Director
 A & L
Building
2nd Floor
204
byoung@simmonscollegeky.edu
Baptist Seminary of Kentucky Abbey Sizemore, Director of Admissions Steward Hall,
Room 300
115 abby.sizemore@bsk.edu ;
https://bsk.edu
Webster University – Louisville Metro Campus Ebony Muldrow, Director A & L Building
2nd Floor
502-896-1835 louisville@webster.edu ;
www.webster.edu/louisville