Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Academic Calendar

Six Sunday School Lessons During the 40 Days of Prayer

SUMMER 2021

Classes Start

Monday, June 7, 2021

Last day to Drop/Add

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Last day to Withdraw

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Independence Day Holiday (Observance)

Monday, July 5, 2021

Last day of Classes

Thursday, July 29, 2021


FALL 2021

Classes Start

Monday, August 23, 2021

Last day to Drop/Add

Friday, August 27, 2021

Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 6, 2021

Constitution Day (Classes are in session)

Observance on Thursday September 16, 2021

Mid-Term Break

Monday & Tuesday, October 4 & 5, 2021

Last day to Withdraw

Friday, October 22, 2021

Thanksgiving Break

November 24-26, 2021 (Wednesday-Friday)

Last day of Classes

Monday, December 6, 2021

Reading Day

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

Final Exams

December 8, 9, and, December 13, 2021

Final grades due to the Registrar

On or Before December 16, 2021

When reviewing the academic calendar, please pay attention to the dates in bold. Classes will begin on Monday, August 23, 2021

Drop/Add (without financial penalty or instructor signature) is during the first week of school ONLY! From August 23 -August 27, 2021

You may withdraw from a class after August 27, 2021 with the signature of your professor. A “W” will be posted in place of a course letter grade and you will still be financially responsible for the course(s). Final withdrawals for one or more classes will be accepted until the end of business on October 22, 2021 (signatures and financial responsibilities apply). Withdrawals after October 22, 2021 will hold a letter grade of “F”.

Drop/Adds and Withdrawals can both be requested on the website at www.simmonscollegeky.edu


SPRING 2022

Classes Start

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Drop/Add Week

January 19-21 & 24-25

Spring Break

March 7-11, 2022

Last day to withdraw with a “W”

March 18, 2022

Last day of classes

May 2, 2022

Reading Day

May 3, 2022

Final Exams

May 4-6, 2022

*Baccalaureate

Saturday, May 14, 2022

*Commencement

Sunday, May 15, 2022

When reviewing the academic calendar, please pay attention to the dates in bold. Classes will begin on Wednesday, January 19, 2022.

Drop/Add (without financial penalty or instructor signature) is during the first week of school ONLY! (From January 19 – 21, 2022 and January 24 & 25, 2022. Drop/add requests will not be accepted nor received on the weekend (January 22-23, 2022) as offices will be closed.

You may withdraw from a class after January 25, 2022 with the signature of your professor. A “W” will be posted in place of a course letter grade and you will still be financially responsible for the course(s). Final withdrawals for one or more classes will be accepted until the end of business on March 18, 2022 (signatures and financial responsibilities apply). All requests must be submitted to the Registrar no later than 5:00 PM on March 18th. Withdrawals after March 18th will hold a letter grade of “F”.

Drop/Adds and Withdrawals can both be requested on the website at www.simmonscollegeky.edu

*These dates are subject to change.